Prestigious Awards and Nominations

This season’s productions received rave reviews from audiences and esteemed critics. We are honored they have also been recognized with the following awards and nominations:

OBIE Awards:
Performance, John Douglas Thompson for Othello
Special Citations awarded to director David Esbjornson and actor Christian Camargo for Hamlet

Lucille Lortel Award:
Outstanding Lead Actor, John Douglas Thompson for Othello

Lucille Lortel Nominations:
Outstanding Revival of a Play, Othello
Outstanding Director, Arin Arbus for Othello
Outstanding Lead Actor, Ned Eisenberg for Othello
Outstanding Featured Actress, Juliet Rylance for Othello
Outstanding Lighting Design, Marcus Doshi for Othello
Outstanding Director, Robert Woodruff for Chair
Outstanding Featured Actress, Annika Boras for Chair
Outstanding Scenic Design, David Zinn for Chair
Outstanding Lighting Design, Mark Barton for Chair

Drama Desk Nomination:
Outstanding Lighting Design in a Play, Hamlet, Marcus Doshi

Drama League Nominations:
Distinguished Production of a Play, Chair
Distinguished Performance by an Actor, John Douglas Thompson, Othello
Distinguished Performance by an Actor, Christian Camargo, Hamlet
Distinguished Performance by an Actor, Bruce Myers, The Grand Inquisitor