Capital Campaign Donors


Theatre for a New Audience recognizes with gratitude the following donors to the three phases of its Capital Campaign, including the Working Capital Reserve, Artistic Growth Fund and the Campaign for a Permanent Home. This campaign was successfully completed in 2017.

Campaign Chair: Theodore C. Rogers

Chair of Major Gifts: Monica Gerard-Sharp Wambold

$10,000,000 and above
The City of New York
Mayor Bill de Blasio
New York City Council
Speaker Corey Johnson
Office of the Brooklyn Borough President
Borough President Eric L. Adams
New York City Department of Cultural Affairs
Commissioner Tom Finkelpearl
The Polonsky Foundation

SHS Foundation

Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
Elayne P. Bernstein Education Fund
The Howard Gilman Foundation
The Irving Harris Foundation,
Joan W. Harris
The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
Theodore C. Rogers
SHS Foundation
   Samuel H. Scripps◊

Joan◊ and Robert Arnow
Marlène Brody
Mr.◊ and Mrs. Henry Christensen III
The Educational Foundation of America
Horace W. Goldsmith Foundation
Audrey Heffernan Meyer and
Danny Meyer
The National Endowment for the Humanities
Rockefeller Brothers Fund
The Starr Foundation
Michael Stranahan
Monica Gerard-Sharp and Ali E. Wambold


American Express
Trustees of BAM
Bloomberg Philanthropies
The Booth Ferris Foundation
Sally R. Brody
Robert E. Buckholz and
Lizanne Fontaine
Walter M. Cain and Paulo Ribeiro
Barbara G. Fleischman
Ella Foshay and Michael Rothfeld
Perry and Marty Granoff
Richard and Mica Hadar Foundation
The DuBose and Dorothy Heyward Memorial Fund 
John and Lorna Howard
Nora and John J. Kerr, Jr.
Litowitz Foundation
Seymour H. Lesser
LuEsther T. Mertz Charitable Trust
Caroline Niemczyk
Janet C. Olshansky and Jeff Morris
Joanna and Daniel Rose
Robert T. and Cynthia V. A. Schaffner
Marcia T. Thompson◊
The Thompson Family Foundation
Jane and Jon Wells

Norman and Elaine Brodsky
Merle Debuskey
Judith and Alan Fishman
Paula and Jeffrey Gural
Stephanie and Tim Ingrassia
Dorothy L. Johnston◊
Kerri Scharlin and Peter C. Klosowicz
Diane and William Lloyd
Diane and Adam Max
National Endowment for the Arts
The New York Community Trust –
LuEsther T. Mertz Advised Fund
New York State Council on the Arts
Sandy and Stephen Perlbinder
The Prospect Hill Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. David K. Richards
Martha A. and Robert S. Rubin
Michelene Spencer
Anne and William Tatlock
Mr. and Mrs. Alan G. Weiler


Gillian Attfield
Katharine and Peter Darrow
The Durst Organization
The Fan Fox & Leslie R. Samuels Foundation
Greater NY
John S. Halpern◊
Larry and Maria-Luisa Loeb
Robert and Wendy MacDonald
Robert Menschel and Janet Wallach
Gloria Messinger◊
Warrie and James Price
Rajika and Anupam Puri
Steven Rattner and Maureen White
Jonathan Rose Companies, LLC
Jeremy Shamos, Sr.
Emma A. Sheafer Charitable Trust
Daryl and Joy Smith
Troy Corporation
Michael Tuch Foundation
Earl Weiner and Gina Ingoglia◊ Weiner
Anonymous (1)

The 42nd Street Development Corporation
Marla and Nicholas Allard
Mary and Robert◊ Ascheim
Jean-Jacques Aumont
Donna Mae Litowitz
In Honor of Samuel and Ethel Balkan
Candace and Rick Beinecke
Bloomberg L.P.
The Breukelein Institute
William I. Campbell
William and Barbara Dahl
Jane and Howard Epstein
F.J. Sciame Construction Co., Inc.
Jane Hartley and Ralph Schlosstein
Ira Haupt
The Hearst Foundation
Stanley Heilbronn and Wendy Capeluto
Debbie and Mark Kopinski
Peter Mandelstam
James C. Marlas and
Marie Nugent-Head Marlas
Susan Martin and Alan Belzer
Anne Messitte and Daniel Rapport
Adriana Mnuchin
New York State Energy Research and Development Authority
Janet and David Offensend
Annette and Noah Osnos
Janet and Philip Rotner
James P. Rutherfurd
Abigail Pogrebin and David Shapiro
Julie Taymor
Tiger Baron Foundation, Inc.
Kimbrough Towles and
George S. Loening
Barbara and John Vogelstein

Ruth Abrams Foundation
Lucy Allen and John Rhodes
Atran Foundation, Inc.
Lisa and Rome Arnold
Nancy Becker
Leslie◊ and Alan Beller
Merilee and Roy Bostock
Susan Cahn and Mario Batali
Brooklyn’s Dreamers
Joanna and Jonathan Cole
Timothy and Andrea Collins
Joel Conarroe
Elizabeth Davidson-Wright and Charles N. Davidson
Dinny Devitre
Aileen Dresner and Frank R. Drury
Frederick Eberstadt
Dr. Charlotte K. Frank, Ph.D.
Ashley Garrett and Alan Jones
Jill and John Gilbert
Herbert A. Granath
H3 Hardy Collaboration
David Kirsch
Kaori Kitao
Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP
Robin and Edgar Lampert
Peter and Anna Levin
Katherine Levin and Robin Shapiro
Barbara G. Lifton◊
Eugenia Lubell
Ann McDonald
Thomas Meyer and Julie Stevenson
Amy Nieporent
In memory of Dr. Hans Nieporent
Floyd Norris and Chris Bockelmann Norris
Rolex Mentors & Protégés
Alexander Rovt
The Scherman Foundation, Inc.
Jeri Slavin and Marty Gottlieb
Judy and Michael Steinhardt
Alice and Tom Tisch
Kevin Scot Travis
Frits van Paasschen and
Laura di Bonaventura
Margo and Anthony Viscusi
Margaret Whitton◊ and Warren J. Spector
Ward and Diane Zumsteg
Anonymous (1)

List as of 10/18/18

Pictured above: Polonsky Shakespeare Center, photo ©David Sundberg/Esto.