Jackie Sibblies Drury wins Blackburn Prize!

Congrats to Jackie Sibblies Drury on winning the 2019 Susan Smith Blackburn Prize for Fairview! This prize recognizes women from around the world who have written works of outstanding quality for the English-speaking theatre. The judges for the 2019 prize were Michael Buffong, Maria Manuela Goyanes, Marianne Elliott, Jennifer Haley, Tamsin Greig, and Marin Ireland. Past winners include Lynn Nottage, Annie Baker, Sarah Ruhl, Paula Vogel, Wendy Wasserstein, and Caryl Churchill. Read more from The New York Times.


TFANA presents Soho Rep.’s Fairview June 2–30 at Polonsky Shakespeare Center.  Click here for tickets and more information.